Was this love or infatuation?

Question:

I remember on my first day of high school, I was standing outside on lunch time with my friends when I noticed a really cute guy. Let’s call him Jonny. At first I took quick glance then I had to take a second one and the first thing that came to my mind was «wow».





Thought the end of the day, I noticed that he had a girlfriend so decided to just forget abut him to focus on other things. I dropped out of school due to other personal and family problems so I never really saw him after that.





I started dating someone else and eventually we broke and the same time I moved out at my parent’s house. I moved in the East end of the city and I decided to go back to school.





One day when I was coming from school, I ran into Jonny, the cute guy from High School. We ended up striking up a conversation and it turned out that he broke up with his girlfriend. I was ingle at that time too so we exchanged numbers.





I thought I was having a dream because I couldn’t believe this was happening. We began seeing each other and it also turned out that he though I was pretty when he first saw me. Our fling was pretty much based on physical attraction so all we did was sleepovers to each other houses and have ex. stopped seeing each other since he couldn’t give more that just sex and I began wanting more .





After we stopped seeing each other, I was till infatuated with him so whenever I would see or run onto him I would have butterflies in my stomach.





We ended up start talking again and we had sex for the last time before he moved to a different city for a better job.





I haven’t heard from him since and whenever he pops in my head I get butterflies and an excitement feeling.


Answer:

Are you asking about yourself or him?


If it was him, I would say infatuation. He wanted you for sex, nothing more. You even said it yourself.





If you’re talking about yourself, who knows. I’m not about to tell you how YOU feel no matter what the circumstances are. I can tell you, though, that when you are in love, it’s pretty obvious. It’s not the «symptoms» you show but this overwhelming feeling inside of you that is telling you you are in love. It’s almost like a revelation. I know it’s pretty cliché to say when you are, you just know. But, really, that’s what it comes down to. Just for the fact that your asking this question, though, I would say… probably not. But it sounds like maybe you could’ve loved him.





Anyways, it’s not my position to tell you whether you are in love or not. That is up to you.





At any rate, it sounds like you should move on. He can’t give you what you need. I hope one day you find someone who loves every single part of you inside and out, and you the same.





good luck.

0 Responses to “Was this love or infatuation?”



  1. Добавить комментарий

Добавить комментарий

