Are women slowly getting taller? What do you think?

Question:

I’m a 20 year old guy and from my observation, I think women are slowly getting taller. Just the other day I saw about 7 or 8 women who were about as tall as I was. I’m 6’1″! Even my mother, who is 5’3′, has remarked on just how tall young women are getting. She says she never used to see women 5’10 and up and now she says she’s noticing it much more often now of days.


Do you find this to be true?


Women who are 5′ tall are being called short! I don’t think 5 feet was considered short not too long ago.


I also read that in The Netherlands the people are getting taller and taller all the time. I heard the average height of a dutch women was just over 5’7″ That’s like 4 inches taller than the average women in the United States! It also said the average could get up to 5’9″ or 5’10» in within the next 50 years! that would make the women over there as tall as the average man in the United States! WOW!


Do you see this trend as well?


Answer:

Part of it has to do with better nutrition. Men and women are just getting taller.


There was a study done saying Americans were actually getting shorter ( but this did not take into account the high hispanic influx, they tend to be shorter and bring the average down.








I’m sure women are getting taller. Although my grandmother was born in 1938 and she’s over 6′ so I’m not sure how great this trend actually is. It does exist though.

0 Responses to “Are women slowly getting taller? What do you think?”



  1. Добавить комментарий

Добавить комментарий

