Anyone online here gone into business for themselves?

Question:

I hate my job (wow…that’s so rare…)?





I want to go into a small personal sales business (instructional DVDs & CDs from my 20 years in my industry), and OUT large corporations forever. Have YOU done it? What’s the most important advice you’d tell someone asking the questions: should I do it & how?


Answer:

I quit last year but not in the same industry, but I will tell you this from stepping in potholes and falling off cliffs in the past year:





1. Determine if there is a paying market for what you want to sell that you can reach online. If they are online but don’t buy the type of dvd/cd’s you want to sell, rethink the product.





2. Test if what you want to sell is what people will want to buy. You aren’t the best judge of how good the information is on your product because you’re too close to it:)





That’s my suggestion and I’m sure others who operate an online business will come up with even more.





Join a couple forums to get real some feedback on your idea. I’ve listed a couple that I visit regularly which may help.





Good luck!

Source(s):
http://www.conqueryourniche.com/forum/so…


http://www.smallbusinessforums.org/


http://www.sowpub.com/forum/

0 Responses to “Anyone online here gone into business for themselves?”



  1. Добавить комментарий

Добавить комментарий

