In World of Warcraft, should I level a mage fire or frost?

Question:

First off, don’t tell me not to play WoW. I’ve been playing for years now and I don’t plan on stopping.





I have always played mages fire and enjoyed the massive damage, but I’ve been looking at the frost tree and people tell me that I can level must faster using frost and that I can also PvP while I do it. I’ve been thinking for a while and can’t decide which to start with.





What do you think?


Answer:

I have a level 80 mage, I leveled initially as fire (this was pre BC vanilla days ) But when BC shipped I swapped to frost for the Ice Barrier, and went back to a fire dps spec at 70 , same pattern when I made the trip to 80.





Basically, If you want to level as fire DO IT fire is fun. The best way to level is to think to kill the mob before it even gets to you! Massive inital nukes with pyro and fireblast. Drop it down in 2 hits





Frost, you have more precise control. Ignore the slowing mechanic, the root ability is what you will fall in love with the most. When you get high enough to place points in imp blizzard , do it! this enables you to start aoe grinding ( really speeds up those kill x quests) Pop Ice Barrier , tag (use wand , fireblast , whatever) group em up , frost nova run/blink away then drop a blizzard slightly infront but on the group. Love it! I made it a challenge to see how many mobs I could grab at once!





Hope this helped?


Combustable — Spinebreaker US alliance

0 Responses to “In World of Warcraft, should I level a mage fire or frost?”



  1. Добавить комментарий

Добавить комментарий

