My 22 year old step-daughter’s boyfriend asking me for hand in marriage?

Question:

My step-daughter calls me «Daddy» and I feel honored for her to call me that. She will have hardly anything to do with her «sperm-donor» father. She has been through a couple of «boyfriends», but this one seems to have his act together, even for a 19 year old. My wife and I suspect that he is fixing to ask me for her hand in marriage, she told her mother that she told him that he was going to have through «my Daddy» first. (?) ME! Wow! Anyway, being a recovering redneck, I can scare him off easily, but her mother and I don’t want to. I know myself well enough to have a concern of me and my «big-mouth». I really do want to sit down with him and explain the «marriage laws», and it’s the way I present it that I am concerned about. So, how can I, as the head of the household, present to him the statement of «hurt my daughter and you better be crawling under a rock to hide from me» without that attitude or words? Yes, I do consider her «my daughter».


Answer:

wow sounds like she respects and loves you enough to want her daddy’s input. what is weird is my daughter is 22 and is asking her stepfather to be one the boyfriend asks that is so cool

0 Responses to “My 22 year old step-daughter’s boyfriend asking me for hand in marriage?”



  1. Добавить комментарий

Добавить комментарий

